The Cruelest Months, NaPoWriMo day 5

seedlingFamily begins their gathering, turkey’s golden brown
after we have come together, we can’t wait to sit down

Then comes shopping hysteria, morning noon and night
can’t wait for Christmas day because this season is a fright

My birthday then approaches, at the end of the first month
Family party is great fun, but still a snowy crunch

Wind is howling in my ear, enter the deep freeze
and then comes February, March and April-the cruelest months of these!

But when I start seedlings inside, with artificial heat
I anticipate the Springtime, that season can’t be beat

But how long will I have to wait- 3 months I fear is just too great!
I need to know the last frost date! My gardening awaits!

(C) Copyright -Stacey M. Patterson. All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “The Cruelest Months, NaPoWriMo day 5

Leave a Reply

