P is for Perfectionism #atozchallenge

Great post from Jul Hoffman about the link between perfectionism and procrastination!
Mo

Roundabout Forty

A Procrastinator’s Guide From A to Z

“We’re all damaged in our own way. Nobody’s perfect. I think we’re all somewhat screwy. Every single one of us.”
― Johnny Depp

P

P is for Perfection.

Procrastination and Perfectionism go together like peas and carrots.  Like Ethel and Lucy. Like Sam and Dean Winchester.  Sigh…

I am wired to do everything the “right way” the first time around.  I don’t know if it was Nature or Nurture that made me this way, or a combination of the two, but that’s just how I am.  My brain says, “Do it the right way, and you’ll never have to do it again!”  Wouldn’t it be great if that actually worked?  The problem is, most tasks don’t have a “right way,” I am FAR from perfect, and when I can’t do tasks the “right way,” I don’t want to do them at all! It’s…

View original post 720 more words

One thought on “P is for Perfectionism #atozchallenge

Leave a Reply

