Not good enough!

d601aa3cb6bb278d12960cd1f4cf8404

I had the opportunity to chat with an old and very enlightened friend some time ago. I was, that day, having a “Triple P” for myself (translation: Personal Pity Party), with hats horns, cupcakes and all. When she asked what was up, I told her I had set such a high bar for my personal growth and achievement that I feared i would never reach it. I asked her for suggestions on lowering the bar, but she said the unexpected. “REMOVE the bar,” she snorted. She knows me SO well! I can’t see my forest for my own darned trees…so I am grateful for friends and family who remind me that I’ve always been “good enough.”

Mo

5 thoughts on “Not good enough!

Leave a Reply

